ARN Member Awards

ARN offers its members an opportunity to acknowledge their peers and colleagues for exemplary work and service.

Role Awards

Exceptional rehabilitation nurses deserve recognition for their contributions to rehabilitation nursing.  ARN Role Awards recognize colleagues in each of the categories below.roleawards resized Supervisors, colleagues, or family members can submit nominations-and ARN members can nominate themselves!

In addition to receiving special recognition at the ARN Annual Educational Conference, role award winners receive one free year of ARN membership.

Role Awards are available in the following categories. 

  • Advanced Practice Nurse
  • Case Manager
  • Doctorate Prepared Researcher
  • Educator
  • Masters Prepared Researcher
  • Nurse Executive
  • Nurse Manager
  • Staff Nurse

The role award application deadline was June 1, 2016. Please check back in January for information on the 2017 role awards.

Role Award Nomination Tips

Several applications are submitted each year for ARN Role Awards and a well-written nomination will help your nominee stand out. Below are a few tips to help you draft an outstanding application.

1. Use the application for the current year. Even if you have nominated the individual in prior years, do not resubmit an old application.

2. Provide concrete, specific examples of the actions and activities that make this nurse an exceptional rehabilitation nurse. What programs or initiative has this individual started or helped grow? What educational activities has he or she developed and shared with other staff? What steps has the nominee taken to improve patient care?

3. Review the application. Typos and other errors will detract from your nominee.

Click here for a list of past role award winners.

ARN Distinguished Service Award

distinguishedserviceSelected by the ARN Board of Directors and the Council of Leaders, this award recognizes an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to rehabilitation nursing and to the organization. This award is given to a member who has demonstrated leadership by participation in the Association's activities on a national, regional, and chapter level.

Click here for a list of past award winners.

President's Award

The ARN President's Award recognizes outstanding contributions to the field of rehabilitation nursing and to ARN. The current president may select a recipient for this award, which does not have to be given each year. The President's Award is given at the president's sole discretion.

Click here for a list of past award winners.